jump to navigation

You may be eligible for up to $2,000 in compensation! November 26, 2007

Posted by Jeff in Uncategorized.
trackback

I received a call this morning from some doctor’s office informing me that I may be eligible for up to $2,000 in compensation and asking if I’d like to schedule an appointment.

The salesperson made the following points on the call:

  • I was involved in an accident
  • I was not at fault
  • I may have suffered injuries
  • I may be compensated up to $2,000

If I agreed to schedule an appointment, they agreed to provide a free medical examination. 

All of this, even after I’ve communicated both to my insurance company (Progressive) and the at-fault person’s insurance company (Traveler’s) that I had not suffered any injuries and did not desire medical attention.  The person on the phone told me she’d gotten my information from the Austin Police Department’s report of the accident.

I think this type of solicitation is spurious and fraudulent.

Update 1:  Edited $20,000 -> $2,000.

Update 2:  Marcus Mitchell from San Antonio leaves a voice mail that says I may be eligible to receive PIP!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

